Personal tools
You are here: Home High School Students Illinois College/University Computer Science Departments

Illinois College/University Computer Science Departments

Listed alphabetically by school (map and geographic listing also available)
Aurora U. College of Arts and Sciences ·347 South Gladstone Ave., Aurora, IL 60506-4892 ·inquiry@aurora.edu ·(630)892-6431 ·Chair: jgudenas@aurora.edu
Benedictine U. Dept. of Mathematical and Computational Sciences ·5700 College Rd., Lisle, IL 60532 ·dnohl@ben.edu ·(630)829-6215 ·Verified by dnohl; Program Director: DNohl@ben.edu
Bradley U. Dept. of Computer Sci. and Info. Systems ·1501 West Bradley Ave., Peoria, IL 61625 ·sdolins@bradley.edu ·(309)677-3284 ·Unverified; Chair: Steven Dolins sdolins@bradley.edu
Chicago State U. Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Sci. ·9501 South King Dr., Chicago, IL 60628-1598 ·V-Akatsa@csu.edu ·(773)995-2102 ·Unverified; Chair: Howard Silver H-Silver@csu.edu
DePaul U. School of Computer Sci. and Digital Media ·243 S. Wabash Ave., Chicago IL 60604 ·admission@cdm.depaul.edu ·(312)362-8714 ·Unverified; Dean of Students: Donald Miller dmiller@cdm.depaul.edu
Elmhurst College Dept. of Computer Sci. and Info. Systems ·190 Prospect Ave., Elmhurst, IL 60126-3296 ·admit@elmhurst.edu ·(630)617-3575 ·Unverified; Chair: William Muellner billm@elmhurst.edu
Governors State U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·1 University Pkwy., University Park, IL 60484-0975 ·s-shih@govst.edu ·(708)534-4520 ·Unverified; Chair: Steve Shih s-shih@govst.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology Dept. of Computer Sci. ·10 West 31st St., Stuart Bldg. 235, Chicago, IL 60616 ·matthew.bauer@iit.edu ·(312)567-5148 ·Verified; Chair: Xian He-Sun sun@cs.iit.edu
Illinois Wesleyan U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·P.O. Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900 ·sander@iwu.edu ·(309)556-3186 ·Unverified; Chair: Hans Jeorg Tiede htiede@iwu.edu
Illinois State U. School of Information Technology. ·Campus Box 5150, Normal, IL 61790-5150 ·jedirks@ilstu.edu ·(309)438-8338 ·Unverified; Interim Director: Dr. Joaquin Villa-Ruiz javila@ilstu.edu
Lewis U. Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Sci. ·Unit 298, One University Pkwy., Romeoville, IL 60446-2200 ·dupreth@lewisu.edu ·(815)836-5389 ·Unverified; Chair: Brother Thomas Dupreth dupreth@lewisu.edu
Loyola U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·820 N. Michigan Ave., Chicago, IL 60611 ·Most undergrad classes at 1032 W. Sheridan Ave., Chicago, IL 60660 ·csinfo@cs.luc.edu ·(312)915-7999 ·Verified; Interim Chair: Dr. William L. Honig wlhonig@cs.luc.edu
McKendree U. Division of Computer Sci. and Computer Info. Systems ·701 College Rd., Lebanon, IL 62254 ·klpokorny@mckendree.edu ·(618)537-6440 ·Unverified; Chair: Kian L. Pokorny klpokorny@mckendree.edu
North Central College Dept. of Computer Sci. ·30 North Brainard St., Naperville, IL 60540 ·cstclair@noctrl.edu ·(630)637-5171 ·Unverified; Interim Chair: Caroline St. Clair cstclair@noctrl.edu
Northeastern Illinois U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·5500 N. St. Louis Ave., Chicago, IL 60625 ·J-Lipner@neiu.edu ·(773)442-4720 ·Unverified; Chair: Richard Neapolitan RE-Neapolitan@neiu.edu
Northern Illinois U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·Psychology-Computer Science Bldg., Rm. 460, DeKalb, IL 60115 ·askCSCIundergrad@niu.edu ·(815)753-0378 ·Verified by askCSCIundergrad; Program Director: pmcintire@niu.edu
Northwestern U. Dept. of Elec. Eng. and Computer Sci. ·2145 Sheridan Rd., Evanston IL 60202-3118 ·sahakian@eecs.northwestern.edu ·(847)491-5410 ·Unverified; Chair: Alok Choudhary choudhar@eecs.northwestern.edu
Olivet Nazarene U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·One University Ave., Bourbonnais, IL 60914-2345 ·lvail@olivet.edu ·(800)648-1463 ·Unverified; Chair: Larry D. Vail lvail@olivet.edu
Roosevelt U. Dept. of Computer Sci. and Info. Tech. ·430 S. Michigan Ave., Chicago, IL 60605 ·Additional Location: 1400 N. Roosevelt Blvd. Schaumburg, IL 60173 ·mavila@roosevelt.edu ·(312)281-3109 ·Verified by kmihavic; Chair: Kenneth W. Mihavics kmihavic@roosevelt.edu
St. Xavier U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·3700 West 103rd St., Chicago, IL 60655 ·minet@sxu.edu ·(773)298-3401 ·Unverified; Chair: Jean Mehta mehta@sxu.edu
Southern Illinois U. at Carbondale Dept. of Computer Sci. ·1000 Faner Dr., Carbondale, IL 62901 ·csinfo@cs.siu.edu ·(618)536-2327 ·Unverified; Chair: Mehdi Zargham mehdi@cs.siu.edu
Southern Illinois U. at Edwardsville Dept. of Computer Sci. ·Engineering Bldg. Rm. 3057, Edwardsville, IL 62026-1804 ·mcummaa@siue.edu ·(618)650-2386 ·Unverified; Chair: Jerry Weinberg jweinbe@siue.edu
U. of Chicago Dept. of Computer Sci. ·1100 East 58th St., Chicago, IL 60637 ·salveter@cs.uchicago.edu ·(773)702-6614 / 773-834-2773 ·Verified by salveter; Chair: jagoldsm@cs.uchicago.edu
U. of Illinois at Chicago Dept. of Computer Sci. ·851 S. Morgan (M/C 152), Rm. 1120 SEO, Chicago, IL 60607-7053 ·ugrad@cs.uic.edu ·(312)996-3422 ·Unverified; Chair: Robert Sloan sloan@cs.uic.edu
U. of Illinois at Springfield Dept. of Computer Sci. ·One University Plaza, Springfield, IL 62703-5407 ·csc@uis.edu ·(217)206-6770 ·Unverified; Chair: Ted Mims mims.ted@uis.edu
U. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Dept. of Computer Sci. ·201 North Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801-2302 ·admin@cs.illinois.edu ·(217)333-3426 ·Unverified; Interim Head: Michael Heath heath@illinois.edu
Western Illinois U. Dept. of Computer Sci. ·1 University Circle Macomb, IL 61455-1390 ·C-Science@wiu.edu ·(309)298-1452 ·Verified by C-Science; Chair: K-Neumann@wiu.edu
Wheaton College Computer Sci. Dept. ·501 College Ave., Wheaton, IL ·cs@wheaton.edu ·(630)752-5871 ·Unverified; Chair: John C. Hayward John.C.Hayward@wheaton.edu
Document Actions